lifelong runner

For I am what I was

and what I was I am

a little girl

who was hiding in fear

there was no time for shedding a tear

forever on the run

no time to stop no time to cry

forever on the run from everyone

meeting new faces learning a new tongue

no time for resting

no time for fun

I stopped for a while

and found shelter and a smile

you wiped my tear and kissed away my fear

 

a lifelong runner

knows not how to stop

I found myself running driven by fear

no one to stop me

nowhere to go

I am so weary I want to come home

will you stil have me I need your love so

for I am stil that little girl

frightened and nowhere to go

Leave a Reply

