On the 26th this friday,I have recieved the Resident of the Year AWARD,Sponcered by the news Paper Eastbourne HERALD.What an amazing Award and a complete surprise!I have lived in Eastbourne for 43 years,This is my HOME.I feel I belong here! When people ask me,Dorit where do you come from?my answer without hesitation is Eastbourne,I get funny loocks,what do you mean with your accent? Well yes is my reply,if you live in Eastbourne as long as I have ,you too can talk like me!
My accent has never held me back in comunicating with people or getting across my point of view.I am alequent,but the accent is just part of my persona!I realy do not notice that I have an accent,I dont think my Familly or my friends notice it much aither.I can comunicate in 9 languages,so what is a bit of accent amongst Friends? This Month is a very memorable Month for me I am on cloud nine! First became a runner upper in the memoire writing competition in the Women and Home Magazeen,Then my Interview with those fab people at the BBC radio 4 live,and now the Award for the resident of the year!I am realy humbelled and so overwhelmed. my memoires are finished,but every time I read a bit I add a few more words.To be appreciated at any time of ones life is great,but at My time of life ,it feels extra special. I am so very lucky to have such suport from my familly and My Wonderfull FRIENDS..Thank you so much for all your suport (sory my spelling is still crap ) as frank tells me ,but hay,I tell him I am writting with an accent!xxx

2 thoughts on “

  1. Dear Dorit, We would be delighted if you would be willing to speak at the Sixth Epsom Mental Health Week 6-12 October in Epsom, Surrey. If this would be of interest to you, maybe you could contact me at Love Me Love My Mind, St Barnabas Church, Temple Road, Epsom, Surrey KT19 8HA. Thank you so much for your time. Yours sincerely, Sue B

Leave a Reply

