Dreams come true, mine did

Dorit Oliver-Wolff

My memoires are not straight forward. It is not a historical account of events I leave this to those who are better at it than I am. As my memories of the war started when I was only 5 years old, I can not remember dates. I am just writing about my personal experiences during the Holocaust and the consequences after!!! I did not even know that I was Jewish until a big fat blond woman approached my Mother and me in Budapest, spat at me and shouted “Budos Zsido” Stinking Jew!! At the age of 6 I was introduced to Judaism!!!!! After this episode my mother decided …we have to go underground. HIDING> I had to learn to do exactly as I was told!!! and I did!! Hiding, never knowing where we would sleep or when we would eat!!!!! Have been picked up by SS soldiers, put into a…

View original post 351 more words

Leave a Reply

