From Yellow Star to Pop Star

Book Cover front

My dear Friends,

I am back!

For a while you have not heard from me.  I have been preoccupied with finishing my memoires and having them published!  Here they are …

The most remarkable thing about my story  is that it is not fiction.

This is about how I have seen the Holocaust as a 5 year old Jewish girl.  Living for years in hiding in Hungary.  Fearing the Nazi soldiers who were determined to kill every Jew.

After the war I was given 6 months to live by the doctors. I weighed 3 stone, lost my hair and was too weak to stand up.  Singing kept me alive. I survived against all odds.

My story is a success story and the Holocaust is only a part of it. Having emigrated to Israel in 1948 my nomadic life started.  I joined a dancing Troup in Istanbul and toured the Middle East in various seedy night clubs. I studied by day and sang and danced at night.

A talent scout spotted me in Germany (ironically) and that is where the rest of my life started.  Tense, moving and inspirational – my remarkable story takes the reader through fear and horror to freedom and joy. It shows how the bravery and fortitude of one little Jewish girl helped her survive the Holocaust and became a star.

From Yellow Star to Pop Star

Dorit Oliver-Wolff

Available on www.amazon.co.uk

ISBN 978-1910453094

Please, promote my book on your websites!

Leave a Reply

