I love Croydon!

Signing books at an exhibition at The Winter garden , Eastbourne May 30th & 31st 2015
Signing books at an exhibition at The Winter garden , Eastbourne May 30th & 31st 2015

Croydon was the first place where we lived before we came to settle in Eastbourne. It has been lovely to go back to Croydon, first to have the interview on Radio Croydon with the wonderful interviewer Janet Smith. Then the article by Polly Albany-Ward in the Croydon Advertiser on the 14th August 2015. She too was a great interviewer (we could have taked for ages).

It took me back down memory lane to when we first arrived. My daughter, three, just starting kindergarten and my son being born in Kings College Hospital. My appearance in Fairfield Halls with McDonald Hobley, Nicholas Parsons, Roy Hudd, Roy Budd and Roy Castle. (Three very talented Roys). Those were the days.

Croydon has changed so much! The one-way system drove my husband nuts! Even the sat-nav sent us around the same roundabout three times! Not to mention the speed traps! I feel safer in Eastbourne and this is my home now. Now I can relax a bit because my book has been published. http://www.amazon.co.uk/Yellow-Star-Pop-Holocaust-sensation/dp/1910453099

Getting ready to start my next book!

 

Leave a Reply

